Research / Market tracker

Frontier Risk Market Tracker

September 2026 has 58 verified moves: 13 funding moves, 1 M&A move, 16 product launches, 9 partnerships, 2 leadership moves, 2 research items, 2 regulation moves, 1 enforcement action, 12 other moves.

Last updated: October 31, 2026 · 58 verified moves

Latest month on this page: September 2026

Get every verified move in your inbox

Updated weekly on the site. Subscribers get the full tracker with our monthly report: the AI, fraud and identity deals, launches and rulings that matter, with sources. Join 5,600+ fraud and risk leaders.

Which companies raised money?

Funding · 2026-09-22

Baselayer raises $35M Series A and announces agent identity suite

Baselayer announced a $35 million Series A led by M13, alongside the launch of its Agentic Identity Suite for verifying and managing AI agents acting on behalf of people and businesses.

Source: Baselayer / PR Newswire

Funding · 2026-09-17

MIND raises $72M Series B for AI-native data loss prevention

MIND announced a $72 million Series B led by Crosspoint Capital Partners, bringing total funding to $112 million. Its platform focuses on protecting sensitive data across enterprise systems, including generative and agentic AI environments.

Source: MIND

Funding · 2026-09-16

Footprint raises $25M Series B to scale AI risk and compliance platform

Footprint announced a $25 million Series B led by QED Investors. The company said the funding would support development of Percy, its AI operating system for financial crime compliance, and Trust Fabric, its governed infrastructure for investigations.

Source: Footprint / PR Newswire

Funding · 2026-09-15

AIUC raises $40M Series A

AIUC announced: AIUC raises $40M Series A.

Source: prnewswire.com

Funding · 2026-09-15

AIUC raises $40M Series A for frontier AI assurance

Artificial Intelligence Underwriting Company announced a $40 million Series A led by Ribbit Capital, with participation from First Harmonic and Terrain. AIUC develops independent audits, standards and insurance infrastructure for AI agents and frontier models.

Source: AIUC

Funding · 2026-09-10

KPMG takes minority stake in Reality Defender

KPMG LLP announced a minority equity investment in Reality Defender, a deepfake detection company. Financial terms were not disclosed. The investment supports KPMG's efforts to address AI-generated impersonation and synthetic media risks.

Source: KPMG

Funding · 2026-09-09

HelmGuard raises $7.3M Seed

HelmGuard announced: HelmGuard raises $7.3M Seed.

Source: securityweek.com

Funding · 2026-09-09

TRM Labs announces Series C expansion at $2B valuation

TRM Labs announced a strategic expansion of its Series C financing led by Blockchain Capital. The company reported a $2 billion valuation, double its February Series C valuation. The announcement did not disclose the expansion's dollar amount.

Source: TRM Labs

Funding · 2026-09-08

Blee raises $20M Series A

Blee announced: Blee raises $20M Series A.

Source: fintech.global

Funding · 2026-09-03

Guardio raises $40M at $1.1B valuation

Consumer cybersecurity company Guardio announced a $40 million financing round, bringing its total funding to $167 million and valuing the company at $1.1 billion.

Source: Guardio / PR Newswire

Funding · 2026-09-03

Guardio raises $40M at a $1.1B valuation

Guardio announced: Guardio raises $40M at a $1.1B valuation.

Source: siliconangle.com

Funding · 2026-09-01

Apate.AI raises $8.15M seed for scam-disruption agents

Apate.AI closed an $8.15 million seed round led by Lobby Capital to expand its conversational AI agents that engage scammers and gather intelligence. Investors included OIF Ventures, Investible, Concept Ventures and Baobab Ventures.

Source: FinTech Global

Funding · 2026-09-01

Instarc secures €1.25M strategic investment for compliance platform

Instarc secured a €1.25 million strategic investment led by HFO Investments to expand the commercial rollout of its cloud-native compliance platform in South Africa. The amount is denominated in euros; no USD equivalent is asserted.

Source: Tech.eu

Which companies were acquired or combined?

M&A · 2026-09-01

Mollie completes acquisition of GoCardless

Mollie announced the completion of its acquisition of GoCardless, combining card and local payment methods with bank payment infrastructure. The companies said the combined group serves more than 350,000 businesses across over 30 markets. The deal was originally announced in December 2025 and closed September 1, 2026.

Source: Mollie

Which products launched?

Product launch · 2026-09-23

Equifax launches email and device risk signals for automated fraud

Equifax announced Signal Score for Email and Signal Score for Device, tools intended to help businesses detect account takeover, synthetic identity and bot-driven fraud.

Source: Equifax Investor Relations

Product launch · 2026-09-17

Elliptic launches Decode agent for on-chain risk questions

Elliptic announced: Elliptic launches Decode agent for on-chain risk questions.

Source: elliptic.co

Product launch · 2026-09-17

Pelican AI launches Fraud Alerts Optimizer

Pelican AI announced: Pelican AI launches Fraud Alerts Optimizer.

Source: financialcontent.com

Product launch · 2026-09-16

Kybix launches AI-powered KYB information exchange

Kybix announced: Kybix launches AI-powered KYB information exchange.

Source: fintech.global

Product launch · 2026-09-16

Pindrop launches BotStopper to detect AI voice agents

Pindrop launched a standalone offering to identify automated callers and AI voice agents in real time, supported by an AI Voice Consortium registry of more than 5,000 AI voices.

Source: Pindrop / GlobeNewswire

Product launch · 2026-09-16

SEON launches Signal Intelligence

SEON announced: SEON launches Signal Intelligence.

Source: seon.io

Product launch · 2026-09-15

DigiCert launches AI Trust Manager for agent identities

DigiCert announced general availability of AI Trust Manager, a solution for discovering AI agents, establishing verifiable identities and ownership, managing authorization, and revoking trust.

Source: DigiCert / GlobeNewswire

Product launch · 2026-09-15

Proof launches reusable digital identity for banks

Proof announced general availability of its Verifiable Digital Credential, a portable identity designed for reuse across financial institutions following federal customer-identification guidance.

Source: Proof

Product launch · 2026-09-15

Sumsub launches Workforce Verification against AI-powered insider fraud

Sumsub announced: Sumsub launches Workforce Verification against AI-powered insider fraud.

Source: sumsub.com

Product launch · 2026-09-14

Jumio extends selfie.DONE reusable identity to APAC

Jumio announced: Jumio extends selfie.DONE reusable identity to APAC.

Source: jumio.com

Product launch · 2026-09-10

AU10TIX offers single platform for full age assurance journey

AU10TIX announced: AU10TIX offers single platform for full age assurance journey.

Source: au10tix.com

Product launch · 2026-09-10

Castellum.AI integrates Arbiter AI agents into LexisNexis Bridger Insight XG

Castellum.AI announced: Castellum.AI integrates Arbiter AI agents into LexisNexis Bridger Insight XG.

Source: fintech.global

Product launch · 2026-09-10

Shufti launches AI-powered transaction trust monitoring

Shufti announced Transaction Trust Monitoring, a fraud and AML monitoring engine with natural-language rule creation, backtesting, investigation workflows and human-authorized reporting.

Source: Shufti / GlobeNewswire

Product launch · 2026-09-09

Sumsub launches non-document Nordic eID verification bundle

Sumsub announced: Sumsub launches non-document Nordic eID verification bundle.

Source: sumsub.com

Product launch · 2026-09-03

Chainalysis adds automatic token monitoring for HyperEVM

Chainalysis announced support for HyperEVM tokens, including automatic coverage for ERC-20 and ERC-721 assets in its KYT transaction monitoring, entity screening and Reactor investigation products.

Source: Chainalysis

Product launch · 2026-09-01

Ping Identity launches Enterprise Personal Agent Access

Ping Identity announced Enterprise Personal Agent Access, delivered through PingOne Privilege, to discover personal AI agents, link agent sessions to users and devices, and enforce access controls at runtime in supported environments. The company said the capability was available and in enterprise pilots.

Source: Ping Identity

Which partnerships were announced?

Partnership · 2026-09-15

Aircash partners with Trustfull for fraud prevention and AML checks at onboarding

Trustfull announced: Aircash partners with Trustfull for fraud prevention and AML checks at onboarding.

Source: trustfull.com

Partnership · 2026-09-14

Trust Stamp expands partnership with ID Dataweb on biometric tokenization

ID DataWeb announced: Trust Stamp expands partnership with ID Dataweb on biometric tokenization.

Source: iddataweb.com

Partnership · 2026-09-11

Baselayer and Nevermined combine identity and payments for agentic commerce

Baselayer announced: Baselayer and Nevermined combine identity and payments for agentic commerce.

Source: baselayer.com

Partnership · 2026-09-08

FinScan partners with Quantifind on AI adverse media screening

FinScan announced: FinScan partners with Quantifind on AI adverse media screening.

Source: fintech.global

Partnership · 2026-09-08

Socure and NextgenID pair AI identity checks with IAL3 in-person proofing

Socure announced: Socure and NextgenID pair AI identity checks with IAL3 in-person proofing.

Source: prnewswire.com

Partnership · 2026-09-02

SEON partners with Exist Software Labs in Southeast Asia

SEON announced a partnership with Philippines-based systems integrator Exist Software Labs, bringing fraud prevention, identity verification and AML monitoring capabilities to clients across banking, fintech, payments and e-commerce in Southeast Asia.

Source: SEON

Partnership · 2026-09-01

AU10TIX and NEO partner on venue identity verification

AU10TIX and NEO announced a partnership to provide real-time identity verification for high-volume venues, including self-service experiences. The announcement appeared in AU10TIX's September 1 press releases.

Source: AU10TIX

Partnership · 2026-09-01

David's Bridal deploys Forter fraud platform in six days

Forter and David's Bridal announced that the retailer deployed Forter's fraud prevention platform in six days. The companies reported a 99.78% approval rate during the first two weeks following launch.

Source: Forter / PR Newswire

Partnership · 2026-09-01

GBG expands Intellias identity partnership and introduces Reach agent

GBG and Intellias expanded their collaboration to improve delivery of identity and fraud signals. GBG also introduced Reach, a data quality agent for policy-driven address verification within AI-agent workflows.

Source: Biometric Update

Who changed leadership?

Leadership · 2026-09-10

GeoComply promotes Steven Vo to Chief Technology Officer

GeoComply announced: GeoComply promotes Steven Vo to Chief Technology Officer.

Source: geocomply.com

Leadership · 2026-09-01

Ripjar hires new chief product officer and VP marketing

Ripjar announced: Ripjar hires new chief product officer and VP marketing.

Source: fintech.global

Which research was published?

Research · 2026-09-02

Incognia reports rising mule-account handover risk linked to scam compounds

Incognia published findings on cross-border account handovers and industrialized scam operations. The company reported that 81% of surveyed financial institutions saw rising mule-account handover fraud and 64% suspected or confirmed cross-border handovers. These are company-reported research findings.

Source: Incognia / PR Newswire

Which rules or guidance were published?

Regulation · 2026-09-08

FinCEN clarifies digital credentials under bank identity rules

FinCEN and federal banking agency staff issued FAQs addressing use of state mobile driver's licenses and other government-issued verifiable digital credentials to verify customer identities under the Customer Identification Program rule.

Source: FinCEN

Regulation · 2026-09-02

FinCEN and banking agencies clarify SAR confidentiality in customer communications

FinCEN and federal banking regulators issued a joint statement clarifying that SAR confidentiality does not prevent banks from discussing underlying potentially fraudulent transactions, suspicious activity or account closures with customers. The statement does not change existing BSA requirements or create new supervisory expectations.

Source: FinCEN

Which enforcement actions were recorded?

Enforcement · 2026-09-04

FTC announces $4.85M Nuvei settlement over merchant fraud controls

The FTC announced a proposed settlement requiring Nuvei to pay $4.85 million and strengthen screening and monitoring of merchants. The agency alleged the processor facilitated payments for deceptive merchants, including tech-support scams. The allegations are not a court finding of liability.

Source: Federal Trade Commission

Which other verified moves were recorded?

Other · 2026-09-16

Blockaid brings real-time transaction protection to Arc with MetaMask

Blockaid announced: Blockaid brings real-time transaction protection to Arc with MetaMask.

Source: blockaid.io

Other · 2026-09-16

Facephi earns Pan-Canadian Trust Framework certification

Facephi announced: Facephi earns Pan-Canadian Trust Framework certification.

Source: facephi.com

Other · 2026-09-09

FOREWARN to provide identity verification to Pacific West Association of REALTORS

red violet (FOREWARN) announced: FOREWARN to provide identity verification to Pacific West Association of REALTORS.

Source: redviolet.com

Other · 2026-09-09

Onchain Monitoring: security that keeps pace with the onchain economy

Blockaid announced: Onchain Monitoring: security that keeps pace with the onchain economy.

Source: blockaid.io

Other · 2026-09-09

SpyCloud 2026 Identity Threat Report finds non-human identities lead path into enterprise

SpyCloud announced: SpyCloud 2026 Identity Threat Report finds non-human identities lead path into enterprise.

Source: spycloud.com

Other · 2026-09-08

Artea Bank moves to digital onboarding with Ondato

Ondato announced: Artea Bank moves to digital onboarding with Ondato.

Source: ondato.com

Other · 2026-09-07

Facephi runs third PAD-ID Card document-fraud challenge at IJCB 2026

FacePhi announced: Facephi runs third PAD-ID Card document-fraud challenge at IJCB 2026.

Source: facephi.com

Other · 2026-09-04

Hopae and TCC bring global eID checks to Saudi Arabia

Hopae announced: Hopae and TCC bring global eID checks to Saudi Arabia.

Source: fintech.global

Other · 2026-09-04

Identomat revamps verification journey with Mercury update

Identomat announced: Identomat revamps verification journey with Mercury update.

Source: fintech.global

Other · 2026-09-03

Yoti announces withdrawal of ID app from Spanish app stores

Yoti said it would remove its digital ID app from Spanish Apple and Android app stores starting September 10 while appealing a decision by Spain's data protection authority. The company said its concerns centered on preserving biometric security protections.

Source: Yoti

Other · 2026-09-02

OFSI announces a GBP 4.7M sanctions penalty on Citibank (imposed Aug. 11)

UK OFSI announced: OFSI announces a GBP 4.7M sanctions penalty on Citibank (imposed Aug. 11).

Source: gov.uk

Other · 2026-09-01

Fingerprint reports passing $50M in annual recurring revenue

Device intelligence company Fingerprint announced it surpassed $50 million in annual recurring revenue. The company cited growing adoption of fraud prevention and AI-agent detection tools. This is a company-reported operating milestone, not a funding round.

Source: FinTech Global

Questions about these moves

Which AI fraud prevention companies raised money in September 2026?

These are the verified Funding entries dated September 2026. They are listed by their published titles, including investments that are not described as a new round. Baselayer raises $35M Series A and announces agent identity suite. Recorded USD amount: $35,000,000. MIND raises $72M Series B for AI-native data loss prevention. Recorded USD amount: $72,000,000. Footprint raises $25M Series B to scale AI risk and compliance platform. Recorded USD amount: $25,000,000. AIUC raises $40M Series A. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. AIUC raises $40M Series A for frontier AI assurance. Recorded USD amount: $40,000,000. KPMG takes minority stake in Reality Defender. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. HelmGuard raises $7.3M Seed. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. TRM Labs announces Series C expansion at $2B valuation. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. Blee raises $20M Series A. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. Guardio raises $40M at $1.1B valuation. Recorded USD amount: $40,000,000. Guardio raises $40M at a $1.1B valuation. No USD amount is recorded on this entry. Apate.AI raises $8.15M seed for scam-disruption agents. Recorded USD amount: $8,150,000. Instarc secures €1.25M strategic investment for compliance platform. No USD amount is recorded on this entry.

What is know your agent identity?

The tracker does not publish a definition beyond its verified sources. Baselayer raises $35M Series A and announces agent identity suite (September 22, 2026, Baselayer / PR Newswire): Baselayer announced a $35 million Series A led by M13, alongside the launch of its Agentic Identity Suite for verifying and managing AI agents acting on behalf of people and businesses. Pindrop launches BotStopper to detect AI voice agents (September 16, 2026, Pindrop / GlobeNewswire): Pindrop launched a standalone offering to identify automated callers and AI voice agents in real time, supported by an AI Voice Consortium registry of more than 5,000 AI voices. DigiCert launches AI Trust Manager for agent identities (September 15, 2026, DigiCert / GlobeNewswire): DigiCert announced general availability of AI Trust Manager, a solution for discovering AI agents, establishing verifiable identities and ownership, managing authorization, and revoking trust. Ping Identity launches Enterprise Personal Agent Access (September 1, 2026, Ping Identity): Ping Identity announced Enterprise Personal Agent Access, delivered through PingOne Privilege, to discover personal AI agents, link agent sessions to users and devices, and enforce access controls at runtime in supported environments. The company said the capability was available and in enterprise pilots.

How do we verify each move?

Each published move includes a primary source link and the source name. Every row in this dataset has status verified. Rumors are not published. A USD amount is shown only when that entry records amount_usd.